Update on Fraudulent Nano and iPhone Websites – They are NOT Electrical-Deals

As requested by a few people now here is an update to the fraudulent website nano5sale.com and it’s sister sites ipodnano5gsale.com, ipodnanoshops.com, applenano5th.com and ipodsnanonsale.com. If you haven’t heard the story regarding these fraudulent websites already you can read the first post here! with all of the comments from people who had spotted or not spotted the dodgy sites and the stress and time it has caused many in trying to get their money back.

So where are we up to? Well after having such an incredible response from so many people after posting the article here and on the business blog for electrical-deals (The company the above fraudulent websites were/are pretending to be) I had easily over 100 emails from people who had read the post just in time or had unfortunately read it a little too late.

For those who were quick enough and paid by Credit Card, they were able to issue a charge-back and stop the payment, which allowed them to get refunded quite quickly. Others were less fortunate and were told to wait for a delivery. About 2-3 weeks after payment some buyers had started to receive deliveries of their “iPhones” only to discover that they were fake iPhone copies from China. These people are now trying to get their money back the harder way as they have returns and shipping etc to contend with.

I don’t want to put links up of these sites as I have no intention of driving traffic to them, below is a screen shot of the homepages of the fraudulent websites above. As you can see they all look incredibly similar and because of this i encourage you to forward this to people you know and avoid these websites or sites with similar names and looks as the ones below.

ipodnanoshopsipodnanonsaleFor a link to a post I wrote last week on the research you can do to avoid getting sucked in by these type of sites then please click here to see it.

Hopefully by doing this we can stop more people getting mis-sold what they think is going to be a genuine Apple iPhone.

As always I welcome comments and will reply to each one, same if your after any advice or have any questions I am always happy to help.

Best Wishes



About Dave Furness

I am a fun loving guy who enjoys his job and is driven to succeed. I currently manage a couple of blogs, one for electrical-deals and another personal one documenting my advice, tips, tricks and pitfalls of web design and e-commerce.
This entry was posted in Electrical-Deals BTS News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Update on Fraudulent Nano and iPhone Websites – They are NOT Electrical-Deals

  1. Saima says:

    Hi, my parents purchased this phone, and discovered after that it was a fraud company. My mum tried to cancel the payment except the website couldn’t log her in.My parents called their bank to cancel the transaction but the bank said that they can’t do anything because the payment was authorised, and now we recieved the item through the post many weeks later and it’s obviously a fake, the sheet has that it’s clothes and shoes (obviously trying not to get taxed), and only one of the phones came …we orderd 2 phones and an mp3 player. And my parents have no idea how to get their money back, and they can’t even get in contact with these owners, so the bank won’t do anything..and they’re afraid if they contact the police they might hold the goods because they’re technically not legal…and that’s alot of money wasted.
    The phone came with a ‘sim cutter’…is this even real?i thought you neededa special sim.
    Do you knoe what we can do?

    • Dave Furness says:

      Hi Saima

      I’m sorry to hear this, yes the phone is a fake chinese copy. You should contact your bank immediately and get the ball rolling with trying to get your money back.

      I am going to post a comment shortly from a guy who emailed me on what he has been told to do regarding this

      Kind Regards


  2. Radina says:

    Hi there.
    Unfortunately I have already purchased a fake ipod and I do not even have a return address.
    Is there any chance of getting back my money or anything at all I can do about it.
    Thank you very much if you have any advice to offer.


    • Dave Furness says:

      Hi Radina

      I’m sorry to hear this, yes the phone is a fake chinese copy. You should contact your bank immediately and get the ball rolling with trying to get your money back.

      I am going to post a comment shortly from a guy who emailed me on what he has been told to do regarding this

      Kind Regards


  3. Mel & Robin says:

    Hi Dave,
    Thanx for the ‘Heads Up’ on these fraudulent sites. My husband and I was just about to purchase 2 of the iPhone 4s’s off one of the above sites (applenano5th), Luckily we typed it into our search engine & read your article.
    Kind Regards
    Mel & Robin

    p.s Thanx for doing us (and others) a huge favour!!

    • Dave Furness says:

      Hi Mel and Robin

      I’m glad that you read this in time and managed to save yourself the hassle of trying to get your money back.

      Many thanks for taking the time to write a comment

      Kind regards


  4. david says:

    ordered a i fone 4 last week on the 11th november &paid by deibt card .have had no response .sent them 4 emails 2 return my money no responce from them has any one got any advice

    • Dave Furness says:

      Hi David

      Contact your bank or card provider immediately and let them know you want to raise a dispute on this payment. Hopefully they will of heard of this scam and can get the ball rolling on your refund.

      Kind Regards


  5. amanda says:

    I ordered an ipod & iphone from these people, fortunately used my credit card. I was impressed with the goods to be honest unyil I tried to download itunes onto them. I contacted my bank to tell them the goods were faulty, at first they were refusing to act on my behalf whilst i still had the goods in my pocession even though I didnt have a return address. I contact Apple to find the serial numbers werent genuine, and as soon as I told my bank this theye were more proactive, they told me to get a letter from Apple confirming this and even though I havent got a returns address they will act now to get my money back. I have contacted the seller & yes apparently I will be given an address if I accept their ‘rule’ (terms i think they mean) if i accept £125 refund from £300 I will be told the address. I have not responded as I didnt want to hinder the bank getting the full amount back. Also whilst talking to Apple they asked for the website as they aim to close it down, apparently there was a similar site closed down last year by apple for doing the same thing.

    • Dave Furness says:

      Hi Amanda

      This is just an attempt to scam you further. Why should you only accept a partial refund when your returning the product you bought at full price? I would send the bank proof of this correspondence from them as further proof that they are scammers who are trying to exploit money from innocent people. I hope you have more luck with the bank and get your money back soon.

      Let us know how you get on


  6. Piotr says:

    What can I do if I already bought that fake Iphone ad I’m waiting for shipping. I was writing to them to cancel the order but I received no answer.

    Please help.
    Many thanks

    • Dave Furness says:

      Hi Piotr

      Yes it seems that this company are not interested in you until you have received the product and then they can try a few more tricks as Amanda has stated above with only offering a partial refund? You should contact your bank or card supplier and let them know that the company is known to be fraudulent and that you wish to cancel the transaction. You may have to wait a period of time to receive the goods but once you have received them, then you should be able to start the process of sending the item back and getting your money back.

      Hope this helps


      • Piotr says:

        So when I will know I can send the item back. Because at first I have to send the itme back and then I will receive the money right ? Is bank gonna help me with that ?

        Waiting for your reply

  7. I really love your site.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you build this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping to
    create my own personal site and want to learn where you got this from or
    what the theme is called. Cheers!

  8. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thank you so
    much, However I am experiencing problems with your RSS. I don’t know why I
    cannot subscribe to it. Is there anybody else having
    identical RSS problems? Anyone who knows the solution will you kindly respond?

Please leave a reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s